Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Soups Stews And Chili - Sweet Potato Chili

Sweet potatoes are simmered in a hearty tomato-based sauce with ground turkey and ground beef in a slow cooker for a warm dish ready by dinnertime.

Sunday, September 27, 2015

Breakfast And Brunch - Citrus Wild Blueberry Sauce

Made with wild blueberries, this sauce adds a zing with lemon juice, orange juice, and lemon zest. Serve over waffles or pancakes.

Friday, September 25, 2015

Breakfast And Brunch - Creamy Strawberry Crepes

These delicate crepes are rolled up with a fluffy cream cheese filling and sliced strawberries. Make these as a dessert treat during strawberry season, or for a fancy weekend brunch.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Bread - Potato Rolls 3

Impress your guests with a new tradition of homemade potato dinner rolls at your next dinner party.

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Seafood - Absolutely Amazing Ahi

Chat Richardson
This tantalizing appetizer mingles fresh ahi, avocado, cucumbers and spice and will impress the most knowledgeable food critic.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015

Pasta - Mama Corleones Sausage And Peppers

This dish was inspired by a description in the novel, 'The Godfather.' It is also a favorite with my 'family.' Serve with a crusty bread, a green salad, and a robust dry red wine for a very satisfying meal.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Fruits And Vegetables - Warm Orange Sauce

A quick and easy orange sauce with optional orange liqueur is served warm. It adds a rich orange flavor to cakes, bread pudding, crepes, or just about any dessert.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Bread - Plain And Simple Sourdough Bread

Use your favorite starter to make this basic, easy-to-make loaf in your bread machine.

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Friday, September 11, 2015

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Meat And Poultry - Oklahoma Indian Tacos

Easy-to-make fry bread needs just two ingredients, self-rising flour and buttermilk. Top the golden brown fried breads with a spicy ground beef and bean mixture, then garnish with your favorite taco trimmings.

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Breakfast And Brunch - Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies

Breakfast cookies made with whole grains like rolled oats, flax meal, and whole wheat flour have the flavor of dried cherries and chocolate chips for a tasty breakfast on the run.

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Desserts - Baklava

A Greek favorite that makes everyone think you are a master chef and is sooo easy to make!! I taught a Greek friend how to make apple pie and she taught me this fabulous recipe. The phyllo dough for this recipe is found in the freezer section of most grocery stores. Add a little lemon zest to the sugar sauce, if desired.